Reporting and FP&A tools read QuickBooks Online and turn it into dashboards, management reports, board packs and forecasts. Some present the numbers in their own screens; others stream them into Google Sheets or Excel for you to model. All of them start from the books as they are.
Try it on your own QuickBooks Online company. 14-day free trial, no credit card required.
Start free trial See pricing
The management briefing · ranked findings and the five lanes, from the closed books · Demo data
Each product’s capabilities and prices are taken from its own published website and help documentation, checked September 2026. “Not described” means we could not find the capability documented; it is not a claim that it cannot be done. “Not compared” means we have not checked that row for that product.
Sources: Fathom: Pricing, The Access Group acquires Fathom, Daily automatic updates, Consolidated reporting, Multi-currency consolidation method, Forecast horizon, AR and AP import, QuickBooks Online import · Syft Analytics: Posting journals from Syft, Xero to acquire Syft, Plans, Forecasts, Benchmarks, Data sync · Reach Reporting: Pricing, Read-only integration, No reconciliation (FAQ), Eliminations and translation · Clockwork: Pricing, What is Clockwork (read-only), Nightly sync and history, Mira · LiveFlow: Pricing, Starting price (LiveFlow blog), Integrations · G-Accon: Pricing, G-CashFlow pricing, Journal entries import, Double vs G-Accon
| Feature | Fynease | Fathom | Syft Analytics | Reach Reporting | Clockwork | LiveFlow | G-Accon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Variance analysis and KPIs | Yes: bridges that reconcile by construction | Yes: actual vs budget, target, prior period | Yes Across every account and transaction; anomaly and fraud detection | Yes Actuals vs budget and forecast, metric targets, AI actuals-vs-budget reports | Yes Budget vs actual, custom metrics with non-financial data, health score, alerts on cash, AR aging, and margin | Yes Budget vs actuals by department with owners and approvals (FinanceIQ); dashboards | Budget vs actual templates; KPI dashboard templates Single-company KPI dashboards; QuickBooks budgets module added September 2026 |
| Forecasting | Yes: three statements over three or five fiscal years, scenarios, 13-week cash | Yes: strong Three-way, up to 5 years beyond the current financial year on Pro, scenarios, rolling, consolidated | Yes: strong Driver-based four-way forecasts to 10 years; 180-day daily cash manager | Yes: strong Three-way budgeting and forecasting, drivers, turnover projections, budgets by class | Yes: Clockwork strength Auto-built five-year three-statement model, plain-English drivers, unlimited scenarios, department budgets, headcount planning | Model it in the sheet Departmental budgets in FinanceIQ; AI-assisted forecasting claimed for Flow | Separate product G-CashFlow: three-way forecasting and scenarios, priced separately from $50/month |
| 13-week cash flow forecast | Yes Weekly grain, AR aging overlay with collection timing, scheduled loan and lease payments, forecast low point shown with its date | Monthly cash flow forecast Three-way, indirect method, up to 5 years on Pro; a weekly 13-week view is not described | Cash Manager 180-day daily cash forecast with AI payment timing; weekly forecasts on Advanced | Monthly cash flow forecast A weekly 13-week view is not described | Yes: 52-week weekly cash forecast Transaction-level, learns collection and payment behavior, editable invoice by invoice | Not described | Not described G-CashFlow forecasts; a weekly 13-week view is not described |
| Management commentary | Deterministic briefing Every sentence derived from the ledger; no language model | AI Commentary Writer Generated commentary on Pro reports; attribution traces figures | Syft Assist AI Insights, summaries, narration, and voice Q&A via third-party language models | AI Enhanced Reporting Short and long analysis via a third-party model; Claude-based dashboard widgets in beta | Mira, agentic AI analyst Answers questions, runs scenarios, drafts variance commentary; underlying model not disclosed | Agent activity in Flow AI agents with human review and logged decisions; model not disclosed; no commentary product described for FP&A | No |
| Board and management report packs | Yes: briefing plus board pack composer | Yes Template library, white-label, scheduled delivery | Yes Templates, Live Views, scheduled delivery to email, Slack, and Teams | Yes Board report templates, PDF export; scheduled email delivery not described | Yes Board-ready packages, PDF export, live shared reports; scheduled delivery not described | Yes Sheets and Excel templates that update automatically; publish live or as a snapshot | Scheduled report delivery Branded templates emailed as PDF, Excel, or Sheets; no pack composer |
| Price-volume-mix analysis | Yes: price, volume, and mix by item and by customer, against the prior year | No Account totals only; no item or customer data | Not described | Not described | Not described | Not described | Not described |
| Quality of revenue scoring | Yes: recurring revenue, concentration, retention, and a quality of revenue score | No | Not described | Not described | Not described | Not described | Not described |
| Customer and product profitability | Yes Contribution margin by customer, product, segment, or business unit every close; revenue and gross margin attribution by customer | Divisional only By class or location (up to 80); no customer or product data imported | Class and tracking-category reporting To two levels; customer and product margin not described | By class, department, or location Customer and product margin not described | Not described | Not described | Sales by customer and product templates Margin by customer or product not described |
| Spreadsheet and BI access | Excel and PDF export | Not compared | Not compared | Not compared | Not compared | Yes: LiveFlow strength Google Sheets and Excel add-ins, live-updating models, board pack templates | Yes: strong Google Sheets native, no row limit; Looker, Tableau, and Google Charts connectivity; Google Sheets only, no Excel add-in |
| Balance Sheet reconciliation and sign-off Whether the books are closed before they are reported | Yes: every account, three-stage sign-off, timestamped | No | No Data review flags unreconciled bank items and anomalies; no sign-off workpapers | No Reach states it does no reconciliation of any form | No | No in FP&A Flow has continuous bank reconciliation and a close checklist | No |
| Multi-entity consolidation | Yes: QuickBooks Online + CSV/Excel entities | Yes: up to 300 entities Across QuickBooks, Xero, MYOB, Sage, and Excel companies | Yes: strong Unlimited entities, proportional and acquisition methods, NCI, goodwill, consolidations of consolidations | Yes No stated entity limit; account matching for same-name accounts | Consolidated forecasting on Ultimate Entities viewed together or separately | Yes: strong Any number of entities, intelligent mapping, non-controlling interest, in Sheets, Excel, or dashboards | Yes Two or more companies, QuickBooks and Xero mixed, account mapping, in Google Sheets |
| Pricing (published) | From $199/month early bird (standard $249); 1 client, 3 entities, Automate and Intelligence included (Valuation is a per-client add-on); 14-day free trial | Fathom Pro from $59/month per company (USD); Portfolio for firms from $67/month for 100 companies; unlimited users; 14-day free trial | Priced per entity per month; unlimited users; consolidations free; 14-day free trial; included with qualifying Xero plans | Per data connection, unlimited users: 1 connection $149/month, 10 connections $290/month, 25 connections $550/month; additional connections $22 to $149; 30-day free trial | Per company, unlimited users: Predict $499/month annual ($629 monthly), Ultimate $1,199 ($1,499) with consolidation; Enterprise from $30,000/year. Firms: Start $799/month for 10 files, Scale $1,999 for 30, Growth $3,999 for 80. 14-day trial for businesses | Not published; priced by number of entities for FP&A and all-inclusive for Flow, by demo. LiveFlow’s own blog has cited a starting point of $500/month; no trial on the live pricing page | Per connector: Business $60/month (3 companies, 1 user), Accountant $150 (25 companies, 5 users), Advisor $300, Enterprise $450; extra company $10; G-CashFlow separate; 14-day free trial |
Side by side: Fynease vs Fathom · Fynease vs Syft Analytics
They answer different questions. Fathom reports on the books as they are; close automation makes the books right first. If the monthly numbers need schedules run, intercompany reconciled or accounts signed off before anyone should read them, the close comes first. Fynease does both: it closes the books, then reports on them. Fynease vs Fathom.
Both report, forecast and consolidate from QuickBooks Online and other ledgers. The side-by-side pages compare each with Fynease: Fynease vs Fathom and Fynease vs Syft.
LiveFlow and G-Accon keep the model in your spreadsheet and refresh it from QuickBooks Online, which suits a team that already models there. The accounting logic then lives in the spreadsheet. Fynease can feed a spreadsheet through its exports from books it has already closed.
The table shows each tool. Fynease forecasts cash week by week for thirteen weeks from the aging, the scheduled loan and lease payments and the ledger, and shows the low point with its date.
Other categories: Close automation · Consolidation · ERP or QuickBooks
Fynease closes the books first, then produces the briefing, board pack and forecast from the result.
Start free trial